that’s stupid

laugh

According to the magazine Cooking Light women rate drinking enough water over having sex.

When it comes to health, drinking the recommended daily amount of water is more important to women than having enough sex, according to a national survey conducted by our magazine. When asked to prioritize behaviors related to their overall health and well being, womenΒ ranked drinking enough water fifth andΒ sex seventh on the list.”

According to the women in the survey their priorities rank in order:

  1. Getting enough sleep
  2. Keeping stress level low
  3. Finding time to relax
  4. Eating healthfully
  5. Drinking the recommended amount of water
  6. Finding time to exercise
  7. Having enough sex

Let’s look at that list again.

  1. Getting enough sleepΒ  –Sleep AFTER sex, people! It’s the BEST sleep in the world!
  2. Keeping stress level low — Sex is a stress reliever!!!! “They call me Mellow Yellow”…..
  3. Finding time to relax — How relaxed do you feel AFTER SEX???? D’UHHH!
  4. Eating healthfully — OK, I’ll give you that one. But have you ever had a Bacon, Egg, & Cheese Biscuit after sex? OMG!
  5. Drinking the recommended amount of water – Having sex makes you thirsty. You ‘ll drink as much as you need. There’s a faucet in the bathroom!
  6. Finding time to exercise – Sex IS exercise!
  7. Having enough sex — YES! The rest will fall into place after! Move to the top of the list!
32 comments on “that’s stupid

  1. Sex would basically be my list. It’s true. ima a nympho.

    The sad implications of this survey are that the women who ranked sex low on the list are having bad sex, are not feeling intimacy and love with or loved by, their partners and therefore don’t want to have sex and/or are robots.

    c.- I think you got that one right. They are robots. WTF were they thinking??
    Should we teach a seminar? Maybe that is my calling in life!!!! Hey, can you earn a living at it?? DAMN! Maybe this is the answer to my money problems!!! HOOO-eee!!!

  2. Let’s see they have a book by the name of The Joy of Sex and the last time I checked, ok I have never checked but I don’t think there is a book by the name of The Joy of Drinking Enough Water!

    Just a Mom- I actually Googled “The Joy of Drinking Water” HAHAHA!! I found lots of “The Joy of Drinking” but they weren’t talking aboout water!!! πŸ˜†

  3. Ok I totally agree with everything on that list. Who ever is rating sex that far down on the list is obviously not doing it right or their partner needs a lesson or two. Anyone that is doing it right can relate everything back just like you did. Great job getting the very important and true point across lol. I will have to show this one to my boyfriend and see if he agrees lol.

    SunnyMom- OH, tell us what your boyfriend thinks!! I love getting discussions going!
    Thanks, Girlfriend! I bet there is a demotivational poster somewhere that says “Sex. You’re not doin’ it right”!

  4. WTH is wrong with those women? LOL

    As a man, I must admit I LOVE your thinking Trisha! πŸ˜‰

    Gary- Well, thank you. It’s not just me, though. Read all these comments! Women, or at least the women I KNOW , love sex!

  5. I notice that you avoided the obvious joke about eating healthily in relation to sex. Well done. I’m not sure I’d have had the strength of character to bypass that one…

    SJAT- Oh, I thought about it. Would you like to make an addition to my list?? Feel free!!! Heehee!!

  6. Oh Trisha I laughed so hard at the poster idea that is classic. They have a poster for everything else I bet there is one out there somewhere. As for the BF I will let you know for sure next time he comes over. However what I think is unfair is men hit their prime around 19-25 and we don’t until we are 30-35 WTF!!! Then we are looked down on for wanting a younger man!! I do have to say tho that is the advantage of mine being younger and me at 30ish I can keep up or wear him out lol its grrrrrrreat!!! ooohh that was a little TMI sorry

    Sunnymom– LMFAO! Wear him OUT, Girlfriend!!! And guess what! It never goes away! You get to feel like this for as long as you want!! What a gift we are given! I wish all those women who think drinking water is more important to them would really figure this out. There would be a lot more happy women ( and men!) out there!!

  7. Yay SEX!! I subscribe to Cooking Light and have a vague memory of laughing about how stupid some of their feature writers are after reading that article!

    lupusranting- Well, it got us talking, though, so no matter how dumb, it stirred up a lotta fuss! Whoever wrote that is either proud or embarrassed. I’m guessing the former!

  8. WOW! Interesting and your responses to the top 7 in the survey, humorous, no doubt! Find it hard to believe that “sex” isn’t like the top 1 or the 2nd option. Maybe it’s something to throw people off because, from personal experience, women in general put sex pretty much on the same important level as men. They just don’t make it as obvious.

    Jeraud- It seems that, to the women who subscribe to Cooking Light magazine, sex is waaay down the list! Hmmm, not sure what that means but beware the “healthy ones”! LOL

  9. Yeah. I read that headline and didn’t even bother looking at the story when I saw it on the news site. I don’t know how they conducted their survey, but they didn’t do it properly LOL

    Gadfly- I felt that my people, meaning real women, needed to be represented rather than the airheads who were polled. So what would I conclude if I were an advertiser in Cooking Light? That most of the targeted customers there are none too bright!

  10. OK TRISHATRULY, YOU NOW HAVE YOUR VERY OWN HALLOWEEN PIECE OF ART FOR YOUR BLOG…..ORRRRRRR, NOT JUST FOR HALLOWS EVE BUT THE BLUE MOON, FULL MOON, AND SPELLS BEYOND.

    Purplehatter- I love it!! Thank you so much!!

  11. Yeh and i bet not one of you laides are married, if you were man would that be a different tune you are sining in chourus..Ha Ha

    James- Nope, you’re wrong. Several of them are, indeed married! With very happy hubsters, too! πŸ˜›

  12. Girl, I wanna see the shriveled up, dried out goobers that they chose for that survey. They were all dried up. Just need a little lube ‘n go is all πŸ˜‰

    ROFLMAO!

    I love this!

    Sex is the only exercise I get. I get a lot.

    Mabel- Yeah!! “shriveled up, dried out goobers” INDEED! HAHAHAHA Lube’nGO!! I think I took my car there once. I did NOT know …!! LOL

    Keep exercising, Mabel! It’s a heart-healthy way to do it!! πŸ˜†

  13. ok I’m gonna be the odd woman out…sex wouldn’t even be on this list for me! I HATE it! In fact I’ve given it up for lent!

    JJ- I felt the same way toward the end of my marriage. You can give it up but it hasn’t necessarily given up on you!

  14. ….let me state..lots of reasons have factored into this including but not limited to prescription drugs which took a lot of things away not just the sex drive. AND I have a husband who has aged beyond his years and that has drained it too. Bank of sex for javajunkee is closed/bankrupt!

    JJ_ I am HEARIN’ YA! Sorry about all that, my dear friend. I have rediscovered sex with a fun and loving partner and I hope one day you can too. 😦

  15. Lol, golly, I can’t imagine wanting to do anything more than have a good romp in the bedroom. Of course, post babies sleep probably would have ranked above sex, but nowadays poor hubby just can’t keep up with me πŸ˜‰

    Hay- well, yeah, post babies… and right on! These days it is one of the few things left to do that are fun, legal, and available on a regular basis!! πŸ˜†

  16. That’s it! We all need to pitch in on a little “love machine” for Double J. She needs something with all the bells and whistles. It’s there girl, it’s just been neglected AND for what? Why punish yourself because your hubs is dried out? Can you believe i just wrote this? OMG, not right. But came from a good place in my bag of toys heart πŸ˜‰ Heee heeeeheee

    Mabel- Ooo, let’s start a JJ fund! I think we can find her a pleasure partner! They come in plain brown wrappers these days!! JJ, whadaya say????? LMAO

  17. I LOVE your list Trisha…all SO true! There is nothing bad that comes out of good sex!!

    Nikki- SO true! I loves me some good hot lovin’. Who doesn’t, really, when you are with the right person?

  18. I hope you sent this post to that magazine. πŸ˜›

    Hey, you have an award waiting for you over at my place. πŸ™‚

    Peter- No, I didn’t send it to the bimbos over there at the magazine. *shrug* It would never even get past the garbage can, I’m guessing,

    Thanks, sweety, for that lovely award!!!

  19. MMMM yeah I used to love it to, but some years a go I signed a contract which I did not realist would affect my quota… still got it after 20 years it starts with the words Marrage Certificate… Go Figure (only joking wouldnt change things for all the tea in china)

    James- ROFLMFAO!! OOH so true when I was still married, too! HAHAHAHAA!

  20. ROFLMAO….oh the dried up husband type person that lives here would still have sex 3 times a day if I’d give it to him. It’s me who is happy as hell without it. I needed it twice…and one is now 18 and one is 22.

    JJ- YOu fucking crack me up, you know that, right???

  21. I wouldn’t have predicted ANY of those things to come in ahead of sex! How often do I think about not drinking enough water in a day? Oh, maybe once. How often to I wish I were having sex? How about every half an hour.

    Crazy bitches out there.

    PurpleGirl- ABSO-FUCKING-LUTELY! πŸ‘Ώ

  22. The fine print: The participants in this survey are all waitresses at Denny’s.

    No offense to any Denny’s waitresses out there.

    So you’re saying that you like sex? Awesome! Thanks for including the bacon.

    David- HELLS YEAH I like sex!!!! And you’re very welcome! Bacon rocks!!!!! πŸ˜†

  23. Sex is why God said that it was not good for man to be alone. Loved this one, and who needs or thinks about any of that other stuff when good sex is involved.

    And by the way, in my mid 40’s my sex drive is stronger than it ever was in my 20’s and a think I understand a woman’s body just a little better than I did in my 20’s plus I’m not quite as selfish now.

    Rev- Ah HAH!! Thank you for that comment! You get it so perfectly!!! I thought my sexual days were over about a decade ago but somehow finding the right partner taught me that my sexuality was alive and well! May every woman find out what I did: that sex is a gift from God!!

  24. It’s so funny to read this today cause yesterday I went into Barnes & Noble & was looking for “something” to read that might have the word “Forum” in the title and realized THEY DON’T SELL ANY SEX MAGS any more — NOT ANYWHERE! You have to go to like some crass icky place to get them. (I washed my hands as soon as I got home :p)

    Now, mind you, Barnes & Noble has titles for their magazine assortments like “Men’s Interests,” “Women’s Interests,” “Hobbies.” Can you tell me in which of those categories SEX does not fit? I mean WTF? Has this country seriously gotten to the point where we’re that fucking uptight Trisha? What the hell? I’m a bit dumb-founded by it.

    Goddammit, I miss Red.

  25. Sex IS my exercise. At 60 I find it about the only exercise that I enjoy. I have a woman who firmly believes in exercise. She puts me through rigorous sessions to improve my cardio system. And I don’t have to go to the gym to do it. Actually we can do it anywhere.

Leave a Reply

