my new love

Yes, I have a new love in my life. I just got this little sweetheart. I love her!

miatale

2001 Mazda Miata MX-5 LS Limited Edition

 

There is something so thrilling about driving on winding country roads witht the wind in your hair, the smells of nature all around you, the hum of the engine accenting the soulful CD playing on your sound system.

 This car is fun to drive!!! I have always wanted a Miata and when this one came available I knew she had to be mine!

 British Racing Green, low mileage, and mint condition! What a joy!

14 comments on “my new love

  1. A real beauty and hot too ; )

    Jeanette- Thank you, my dear! She makes me look good AND she’s sassy as hell!

  2. You just love to say “British Racing Green” don’t you? 😀

    Birdpress- 😛
    British Racing Green British Racing Green British Racing Green British Racing Green British Racing Green British Racing Green British Racing Green British Racing Green British Racing Green British Racing Green

    ummmm… no, not really. Why?

  3. They say envy is a bad thing…then I’m a bad girl because I am E-V-I-O-U-S!!! She is really a beauty. I’ll bet you look really good behind the wheel of that. British Racing Green…..you guys are so humorous. Way to go. I’m happy for you. She’s a beaut.

    Joy- Thanks, my kind and funny friend! If I look good behind the wheel it’s because I’m going reeeeaaaallyy FAST and no one can get a good look at me!! LOL

  4. Sweet Ride. Sweet Ride Sweet Ride!!! Man just the car I would choose! Good choice, Have a Blast! I just looked up and say Joy saying envious. LOL Ya I’m a little green that’s OK . ;+)

    Starlaschat- Thanks, Sugah!! If I’m ever out there in Big Sky country I’ll be sure and take you for a spin!!! 😀

  5. You must be out and about Zoom Zoom. Perfect Summer weather! Life is good when you have a miata. :+)

    Starla- I AM out and about!! I LOVE summer!! Perfect for driving with the top down! I ran over a skunk today though. He was already squished but HOOO_BABY!!! You really get the full effect!!! LOL

  6. And ze little engine goes vroooommm 😀

    Gadfly- I can rip those gears like I was born to drive!! I LOVE having a 6-speed!!! I cranked her up to close to 100 mph on the Thruway the other day! 😳

  7. I have a 2001 SE as well and love it. BRG is one of my favorites colors. I bought mine on eBay, same deal low miles, good condition. Don’t you love the wood steering wheel? And gorgeous polished aluminum wheels? And the chrome gas cap? So many nice touches. Enjoy!

    Brendan- OMG YES! Someone who understands just how much one can love a Miata! I think it’s neat that we have the same model year. The interior is so sumptuous and sensual! Yes! The steering wheel and the shifter and the chrome touches!! LOVE IT!!
    Thanks for taking the time to stop by and make such great comments!

Leave a Reply

