Leeks in my brain

Every few days, for no apparent reason, I am compelled to go to my “Favorites” list and then I scroll down to “Loituma”.  

 I immediately enter a trance where life is beautiful .. all the time..and I’ll be happy to see those nice young men in their clean white coats and they’re coming to take me AWAYYYYYYYYYY!!

I can be heard for hours afterwards singing (if it can be called that) this happy, happy tune!

Join me, won’t you. It’s a nice place. You’ll see….

 

 

 

 

13 comments on “Leeks in my brain

  1. I’d rather have a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy. Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, night shift insanity.

    Anja- Funny you should mention “a bottle in front of me “…

    HAAAA!!! Afternoon insanity!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. It is a happy tune.

    I wonder what it’s about lol

    Mistress B. – It’s about a Polish lad who dances the night away with a young girl named Leva. Her mother catches them after the dance and the boy threatens the mother to leave them alone or he won’t be responsible for his actions! He also says he’s only there for some romancing and he won’t be coerced into marriage!
    Not so happy but the tune is catchy, no?

  3. Quite catchy… even in my crappy mood I feel like singing…

    SLF- Thanks.. but I am so sorry you’re having a crappy time of it. Can I help? 😦 I hope things turn around for you quickly, my friend.
    {{{hugs}}}
    Trisha

  4. Okayyyy! Now I’ll be running that song through my head all day. M-u-s-t l-i-s-t-e-n t-o s-o-m-e
    AC/DC.

    Jim- Birdpress calls ’em earworms. That just sounds nasty, doesn’t it? 😆

  5. Very catchy, indeed! I’ll have to listen to it a gazillion times, though, before I figure out how to sing it!

    2LD- I found that about four years ago and it has been with me ever since. I still don’t know the words! I just sing made-up words to go with it! Heehee

  6. Where life is beautiful all the time … 😉

    Gadfly- I want to live there! Rainbows and unicorns dancing, candy canes and lemon drops falling from heaven, and this song..always playing..

  7. It really is cheerful and catchy sound to this tune of levan Polkka, The humorous story told in the Savo dialect of Eastern Finland, isn’t it?

    Here is the gibberish verses to sing along with:

    Jatsu tsappari dikkari dallan tittari tillan titstan dullaa,
    dipidapi dallaa ruppati rupiran kurikan kukka ja kirikan kuu.
    Ratsatsaa ja ripidabi dilla beristan dillan dellan doo.
    A baribbattaa baribbariiba ribiribi distan dellan doo.
    Ja barillas dillan deia dooa daba daba daba daba daba duvja vuu.
    Baristal dillas dillan duu ba daga daiga daida duu duu deiga dou.

    Have fun!

    jeanette- AAGGH! My brain hurts ! LMFAO!!

    Thanks for supplying the lyrics, such as they are! I’ll work on that!

    And thanks for stopping by!! 😀

  8. To be honest with you, I had some help 😉
    from a friend who comes from Finland.
    As this is an Folksong from Finland, I asked him if he could help me out. I have always like this happy tune. So since then I have been trying to sing along but it’s not easy at all, LOL. I have saved the “normal” lyrics and also the gibberish part so maybe, just maybe I can learn it some day or not *hahaha* It fun though! You get a good laugh trying to get it right 🙂

Leave a Reply

