Diet Day #4- Good NEWS!

 I lost 1 1/2 lbs. more!  So far I’m down 5 1/2 lbs.  I feel like dancing, dancing…dance the night away!!!

Here’s why most white people should never dance, especially on camera! LOL

13 comments on “Diet Day #4- Good NEWS!

  1. Congrats on the loss. You have lit the fire under my butt to get back into the diet and exercise gear. So I am back to not shoving all things food in my mouth and cutting portions down. I start out eating on smaller plates (makes it look like more food) and portions are the same size I give Tooters. She eats a lots to it is not as bad as it sounds.

    I will start with the exercise tonight after I take my test at class since my cough is about gone. Thank you for the inspiration. Maybe together it will be a little easier we can be our own support system. Keep up with the great work.

    Thanks for the video reminds me of the high school dances when the ppl unsure of the dance moves would just rock back and forth a little lol.

    Sunnymom- Grrl, you need to write book! You are full of handy-dandy dieting tricks!!
    Thank YOU for the inspiration. If nobody was reading and commenting I would get all depressed and you know what happens then! I EAT! HA!
    I’ll be your support system anytime, my friend!
    Hugs!!!!

  2. Trish, congrats on the continuing weight loss! Yeah! And thank you for the little funny video. It made me want to get up and dance and any time that happens, it is a good thing. Great video, where’d you find it??

    allison- Hey, Girl! Thanks for the nice words!
    I so wanna hoop dance but it’s hard to do inside the house without breaking stuff! 😀
    Oh, I Google everything……

  3. Ok, is it Trisha? Or Tricia? I MUST KNOW! Cuz, I’m a freak like that. I thought after seeing your FB that I had been foolishly spelling your name wrong the entire time I’ve known you… then, I come here and I was spelling it right, or, WAS I WRONG? Errrr, me cornfused!!! Heeee-heeee. Maybe I’ll just have to call ya “T” from now on? Or I could combine the two “Trishatricia” – wow, sorry!!! Congrats on the weight loss. I’m so proud of you and would love for you to post a video of you dancing 🙂 That’d be cool!!!! Love to you and congrats on your success now, and all that is to come!

    JQ- I generally spell it Trisha. Birdpress pointed out to me that I had spelled it differently on FB so I went back and fixed it. Don’t know how that happened.
    One day I’ll explain the confusion. It’s kinda funny.

  4. did you realise that you have a ‘notify me of follow up comments via email’ tick box both before and after your submit botton below the comment box?

    Mistress B- No! I don’t see that when I pull it up on my screen. Hmmm, I wonder what’s going on….

  5. Congrats on the weight loss! I’ll have to look at the video when I get home. It’s blocked here at work.

    Jim- Thanks, sweety! I think you’ll get a kick out of it when you see it!

  6. ROFLMAO – Congrats on your weight loss! All I can say is if you feel like dancing then GO FOR IT! That’s how I lost 20 pounds once before. Just dancing like a silly white girl in the privacy of my own house! 🙂 But never with a camera around. 😯

    teeni- Thanks, Love! I love to dance! I don’t do it very well but hell, I don’t care. It makes me happy! I sing. I dance! I have happy feet!
    But NEVER with a camera!! 😀

  7. Yay for 5.5lbs. I’m down 3lbs… and what’s better I lost half an inch on my arms, tummy, waist and legs. Getting there… 🙂

    SLF- Yay for us both!! I haven’t measured inches yet. I did that a while ago and it’s very gratifying, isn’t it? 😀

  8. Well done on the loss….
    I’ll admit to not ever owning a set of scales other than in the kitchen..I prefer my favourite jeans to be an indicator…when my arse can sit comfortably in them as opposed to feeling like it’s been squeezed into a vice, then I know I’m getting somewhere…
    Keep it up hon, you’re doing great!!
    :mrgreen:

    Anonymum- I never used to have a scale either but I found myself willing to live with the zipper open while sitting around the house or simply going to sweat pants.
    Not a good look for me…

    Thanks for the encouragement!!
    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

