Day # 2- waisting away

Yeah, I know the reference is usually “wasting” away but since my concern is for this roll o’ lard around my waist I spell it my way!

This morning after removing all my clothes, my earrings (yeah, I slept in ’em), my slippers, and after peeing…twice..I got on the scale and TADA!!

4 lbs. down!!!

Shut up. I know it’s water weight. I normally eat salt and salty foods with abandon. I still love seeing that number go down. …..I like seeing my man go down, too. hmmm..  what?!?! Oh, yeah, the scales. Sorry.

So with my motivation strengthened for today I leave you with this brilliant quote by one of my favorite women comediennes, Dawn French, who said

“If I had been around when Rubens was painting, I would have been revered as a fabulous model. Kate Moss? Well, she would have been the paintbrush.”

paintbrush

10 comments on “Day # 2- waisting away

  1. Hey get all the glory you can where ever you can get it when it comes to weight loss I know I do. Even at the Dr’s office I try to strip off as much as they will allow me to lol.. Keep going it will all come out in the end I know it does for me.

    Sunnymom- The nurse gets annoyed with me when I stand there removing rings and shoes. One time I asked if I could take off the bra just to see what she’d say…. She has no sense of humor.
    Thanks, Gal!!

  2. Aw, that’s awesome! Both the loss and the quote. That quote is hysterical. I know you’re married, but I’ve met so many guys that actually prefer more “meat on the bones” and don’t like the skinnie Minnie type. I even had one guy tell me not to lose my “butt”. Uh, sorry, dude. It’s going, going…..

    Littlemiss- Thanks, you sweety-pie!!
    Uhh, my divorce was final two months ago so no, not married.
    YAY!!!!
    My boyfriend (icky word) seems content with me the way I am, too, but I just don’t like the way my clothes are feeling, snug or constricting and I can feel the jiggle, you know?
    The worst problem, for me, is I lose the ta-tas somewhat. Oh, well….
    🙂

  3. Congrats on the weight loss – 4 lbs is a big step. Oh my gosh – that quote and that picture – the perfect pairing. Loved it! 🙂

    teeni- Thank you, my friend! Glad you appreciate the work I do to make this blog look half as good as some of those on here. You all make the standard pretty darned high! 🙂

  4. Good for you 😀

    PS: That picture is disturbing o_O

    Gadfly- wouldn’t it look better with her just in ropes? The Japanese are famous for that, I hear.. 😉

  5. Well done!!! Most impressive…keep at it and before you know it you will be upside down with your little arse in the air and paint in your hair…
    Fuck me, how’s that for an image to have in your head???
    ROTFLMFAO!!!

    anonymum- I got so turned on by your comment I felt some moisture…somewhere..! 😉

  6. Wow, way to go, Trish! Water weight or no, you lost and that’s got to mean something, right? I knew you could do this! Give me a “T”, give me an “R”, give me an “I” blah blah blah!

    Oops; forgot my pom poms. Be right back….

    allison- Umm, could you come over to my house every day and give me that cheer? It sure would make me try harder!! LMFAO!

    I love you, you crazy woman!!

    XOXOXOXOX

  7. Yes, Rubens… what an artist.

    Yay for you on the weight loss. I’m down 4lbs as well and oh so proud of it. Screw the water weight. It’s less on the scale, that’s all that counts. 🙂

    Oh, Happy New Year.

    SLF- Yes! And yay for us both!!! If my pants feel looser I’m a happy woman!
    Happy New Year to you , too!!

  8. Water weight or not, 4lbs is still 4lbs. Yay!

    river- thank you! If I look at a five lb. bag of potatoes and thing of it in those terms, I see the difference. I love watching those little numbers go down!!
    “lol”

  9. Water weight or not, congrats! You ARE doing it and I’m really happy for you and proud all at the same time. I’m working on it too and will post what happens next Monday (it will have been 1 week).

    JQ- Thanks for being so supportive, my fellow dieter.
    We are legion! Good luck on your diet. You’ll do it!

  10. Oh, the quote is so true. The numbers game is so frustrating. Even when I read one of the comments here about feeling huge in a size 12 — F ME — I haven’t weighed less than 130 since I was in the 5th grade and I’m totally hot at 150, but it doesn’t matter cause that’s how I got so frigging fat, comparing myself to tiny people. IS THIS WHY I HATE MATH SO MUCH?

    Pam- Ain’t that the truth? And we keep on doing that forever, comparing ourselves to others. And YES! It IS why we hate math! Or maybe it’s the big numbers at the bottom of oour credit card statements???

Leave a Reply

