Merry Christmas

As I sit here at my computer waiting for all my loved ones to arrive safely, I am pondering all my blessings.

You, my blogging friends, are incredibly precious to me. You’ve helped make this past year something bearable and oftentimes, wonderful!

 As some of you know, I filed for divorce from my husband of 33 years back in July. It has been a bitter and sweet time for me, a time for re-learning who I am and for learning to allow myself to be loved again.

 Thank you all for being that comforting presence in my life, that constant warm stream of friendship, laughter, and thoughtfulness. As I look back I realize just how much your friendships have meant to me. Many nights my fears and doubts kept me awake into the wee hours but you all kept me sane and comforted.

Thank you.

And I wish you all a blessed and happy time spent with the ones you love, eating, drinking, dancing, laughing and loving !

Please enjoy this video of my favorite song for the special time that is Christmas.

Merry Christmas

from your friend,   Trisha

13 comments on “Merry Christmas

  1. You sweet, sweet, person, you! I feel honored to be counted as your friend. And I’m pleased to be able to go through your ups and downs with you. Merry, merry Christmas to you — to yours, and may all your days be shiny and bright.

  2. I’ve only started bloggin this past June and found comfort and encouragement from the friends I’ve found out here in blogdom.

    Thank you for being here. And, have a Merry Christmas.

  3. I love that you wrote that post like a letter to us and that you signed it from “your friend, Trisha.” I truly do feel I’ve made some wonderful friends on this funny old blogosphere and I wish nothing but the most wonderful holiday season to them all. Merry Christmas, friend. 🙂

  4. Trish, that is so beautifully written, and the song – great pic- made me feel teary eyed when I heard it! I am so glad to be part of your life. I am so glad to have met you (and BP too of course) – you are an amazing woman and I feel like the lucky one, so thank you too! Merry Christmas!

  5. I wish nothing but good things in the coming year for you.
    I look forward also to some more of the wonderful posts I’ve come to enjoy so much!
    Here’s to 2009!
    🙂

  6. Hey, did you ever open one of those bottles of “Reserve” we got from the airplane vineyard up near your house? I marked it to open in 2009 because I remember we both thought it was a little young yet. It’s callin’ my name, and was wondering if you’d tried it yet. Shoot me an e-mail if you would.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

