Permission Granted!

  My darling Birdpress  has given me permission to post pictures of her wedding to J. on Saturday, November 1st !!  I didn’t want to let you all see her if she wanted to remain anonymous but I am so glad she’s letting me show you just how beautiful it all she was!

Here we are before make-up, sharing a glass of bubbly…..no, just sparkling apple cider! Yummy!  She looks gorgeous already!! That’s Birdpress’s sister on the right.

 We didn’t know just yet that the florist had forgotten the fresh flowers for the cake!!

 When I was told about the problem I made a quick call and they were soon on their way and all was right with the world once again. (I, meanwhile was grateful that Secret is strong enough for a woman !)   

The girls, Mandy, (BP’s best friend) and Sister  help Birdpress get dressed:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   BP’s Beautiful hair and veil. (Note the tiara fit for the princess bride!)

 

 

 

And then the wedding began.

Julie from Texas played Pachelbel’s Canon.

                         

 And J. looked on in anticipation :

      

 

 

 

 

 

      The “Three J. Amigos” !

                   (  J. , his brother JC, and Jason  )

 And then she came down those stairs looking like a princess from a fairy tale.

 The ceremony included BP and J reciting their own vows.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. and Mrs  J !!

 

 

 

 

 

 

The happy

 couple!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She was totally swept off her feet !

 

 

 

Next to Daddy’s car …..

 

The Bride and Groom cut the cake!

Maybe best friend Mandy is next? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Thank you to everyone for all your good wishes and the outpouring of love for sweet Birdpress and J. !  Taking these pictures to share with you was a wonderful way to keep Mom from bawling her eyes out all afternoon!

 

 

 

(Hey, D’Bear, we did good!)

28 comments on “Permission Granted!

  1. Birdpress looked so beautiful and her gown was gorgeous. Her hair was stunning. What a wonderful day for your family. I wish I could go back in time and relive my daughter’s wedding. Well, at least we have lots of photos.

    You looked great too. I’m so glad she let you post the photos. Before Sarah’s wedding she gave me a handkerchief with the word MOM embroidered on it. She knew I would by crying my eyes out at the ceremony.

    I’m really happy that everything went well and now you have a new son.

    Joan- Thank you !! She was indeed a beautiful bride!
    And my new “son” is a wonderful man.

  2. Oh, oh, oh! She is sooo gorgeous. I almost cried too! I love the photos, especially the ones in which BirdPress is smiling – what a beautiful bride and a lovely family you have Trisha! I’m so glad she let you share with us! The tiara is perfect for her and I love her ringlets! Oh, I could go on and on. I’m just so happy for her! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    teeni- Thank you, thank you!!!! !! She was kinda nervous before the wedding, like in the shots of her getting ready BUT she smiled all afternoon! She was radiant!!! Her hair is naturally curly so those ringlets are hers, baby!! I’m glad she let me share, too, teeni!!!

  3. oh she is so beautiful!!!

    That are fantastic photo’s. Birdpress looks simply stunning!!

    And you don’t scrub up too bad either 😉

    bettina- Gracias, mi amiga! Yeah, my baby is a looker!! As for me, well, I was glad to be behind the camera for most of it!!
    Yay!!

  4. Thanks so much for sharing. Birdpress is a stunningly beautiful bride. I wish her and J all the happiness for the future. 🙂

    anja- thank you sooo much, dear friend! She is rather fetching, me thinks!

  5. She made a perfect bride and everything is just so beautiful. I cannot imagine how proud you are right now. And keep in mind you did not lose a daughter you gained a son. Best wishes to all and here is to a long happy marriage!!!!! Hugs and Kisses from Sunnydawn and Tooters.

    sunnymom- you are so sweet! Yes, J. is a keeper as a new son-in-law. He was funny! He kept saying “I have in-laws !” and he was HAPPY about it!! hugs and kisses back at you, SunnyMom and Tooters!

  6. OMG, I really love her. She has helped me alot through emails and what not and I love those pics thanks for sharing 🙂

    kaylee- Glad to hear that, Kaylee. She IS a good person.
    I’m happy to see your surgery went well, darlin’! How are you feeling?

  7. that wasnt you on my blog was it?

    kaylee- I’m not sure when you’re referring to. I posted on Friday, the day of your surgery.
    Is everything OK?

  8. im feeeling very sad and sore

    kaylee- Surgery does that oftentimes, Babe. Depression and/or sadness can be a side effect of the trauma to our bodies. Hang tough, little one. I’m here if you need to talk. OK?

  9. Hey, Trisha! Thanks for the great blog posts! You’ve ruined my anonymity, but that’s okay. 😉 I will post some pictures myself when I have a chance. I need to put together a post about the wedding and how amazing it was. Right now my head is STILL swimming.

    I have some pretty unbelievably awesome people in my life, you know that? As I’ve already told you, I can’t even express how I’m still feeling about all of this!

    Everyone should know how incredible you were in helping with this wedding. You did so much for me – way more than necessary, but that’s how you are. I am so thankful, and so blessed. I love you!

    Thanks, everyone, for the very kind comments. I’m blushing. 😳

    Oh, and Kaylee, I’m sorry to learn through here that you are having a hard time. Please email me if you can. Hang in there, okay? Remember that you are loved.

    birdpress- I’m glad you liked the blog post, baby girl.

    You seem surprised that so many people wanted to be a part of your special weekend. Why? You are such a wonderful, beautiful, kind, intelligent woman! Of course they want to be a part of your life! 😀
    You deserved every good moment! I’m glad you’re still basking in the glow of it all.

    As for me “doing way more than necessary”…well, that’s just silly talk. I am the one who is blessed. Thank YOU! You know I love you forever and always!

  10. I’m so glad to hear all went well. Love the pics. Strangely my first thought was “Wow, BP looks just like her meez”. 😛 Congratulations to everyone. Thank you so very much for sharing with us, and thank BP for letting you share with us. 😉

    Hey, Spidey- BP DOES look like her Meez!! 😀
    Thanks, PP, I had to share this with all my friends here. You’re like family!! (Lucky you! 🙄 )

  11. wow Trish you have a keeper there a groom happy about having in-laws that is unheard of lol. Birdpress sure can pick ’em does he have a single brother by any chance lol.

    sunnymom- As a matter of fact he does! Lives in ALASKA! He’s one of the 3 J. Amigos (see above)
    Yeah, J. is a keeper! Birdpress did GOOD!

  12. Just beautiful!
    Wonderful pics Trish….the bride looked spectacular..and a cute groom to boot!
    😉

    anonymum- Thank you! Birdpress did good, huh? Spectacular looks AND a hunky hubby! 😛

  13. ok, wow! I’m just wow’d by the pics. BP is just a gorgeous woman. Looks so happy next to her handsome groom. My gawsh, I can see how didn’t have a dry eye- What a special moment in time. You captured such great pictures and I thank you for sharing with us. Could her hair be any prettier? The dress, smashing! And, that bouquet of roses, wth? I never knew they could be that beautiful! I’m really happy for this addition to your family! Love love love to you, bp, her new huz, and d’bear too 🙂

    JQ- OMG, I took over 200 pictures so it was hard to choose which ones to show you all! They were all such great shots! She’s very photogenic, my little girl.
    Thanks for all your sweet and kind words. I am sending her all that lovin’!

  14. Pingback: marriage « birdpress

  15. beautiful! Thank you for sharing the photos with us. Wishing the happy couple much happiness.

    Javajunkie- Looks like they’re off to a good start! She hasn’t stopped smiling yet and he’s glowing!

  16. OMG she is so beautiful and J is so cute the way that he is grinning! Congrat BP … and to you too Trisha!

    betme- They are a cute couple, aren’t they?! Thanks, my friend!! You’re so sweet!

  17. awesome !! love the pictures, trisha .. im so glad mrs birdpress allowed you to show them.
    you two are hotttttttttties!!

    red- Glad you enjoyed seeing my little girl! Yeah, she’s a hotty. I’m more of a lukewarmy!! 🙂

  18. Oh geez, I just get back to blogland, make this my first stop and….waaaaaaa! You’ve got me crying like a baby! Thank you so much for sharing. BP is stunning…and the dress, ohhhh, how beautiful. Dammit. It makes me want to get married. Congrats to the happy couple, and to you too, momma!

  19. Ohhhhhh….gorgeous! Bird is gorgeous, her hubby is gorgeous, and I love how absolutely in love they look. The expression on J’s face as he’s waiting for Bird to come down the stairs is just wonderful.

    Thanks for sharing the big day with us!

Leave a Reply

