Hey There!

Invisible Hula Cat

Invisible Hula Cat

    Hello, everyone! I’m Hoooo-oome!!

 I missed you all but things got so busy up there in good old Roch-cha-cha that I didn’t have time to blog. Heck I was having a grand old time, going to the Park Ave. Festival, partying with the coolest neighbors and new friends, and recovering from it all.

 Saturday night I had a few drinks, some great barbecue and after a few Jello Shots I taught a bunch of new friends how to hoop dance. I wasn’t able to bring my ready made hoops up to D.’s in the Miata because they just wouldn’t fit in that wee little car so I rolled up the irrigation tubing, brought my tapes and connectors and made a few after I got there. They came out great. I am finally getting the hang of putting the tapes on without wrinkling them. I even added some metallics to a couple!

 They were such a hit that people asked me where I sold them. I may be onto something here. (I gave them all away that night “cause that’s the kinda gal I am.) Perhaps I can talk a few friends into hoop dancing to music at a craft fair and I can make a few bucks doing something I love.  Wouldn’t that be a hoot? Nothing sells a product like genuine enthusiasm!

 Meanwhile I got home around 1:00 P.M. today to find all my plants drooping from lack of water. Now I know I shouldn’t expect people to read my mind but I kinda hoped my oldest daughter would have come by at least once to check on the plants and water them if they needed it (which they did!) I mean I asked her to do this a couple of weeks back and she did it but even though I could see that she had been by with the 4-wheeler she never stopped to check on things this week. I am a little perturbed. Not a real biggy but still…

 As a mom I’ve learned to anticipate the needs of my family so if something needs to be done I try to just do it. I guess I never passed that trait onto this particular kid, huh? Oh, well, I must learn to shrug off these little annoyances. They aren’t worth losing sleep over.

 D. will be coming down on Thursday to spend the weekend with me and my sweet daughter, Birdpress and her fiancé. I can’t wait to see my baby girl!  Can you believe my baby is getting married? Holy cow!

I am looking forward to Sunday because that’s the day my STBE (Soon-To-Be-Ex) is giving a breakfast for us all at the place where Birdpress is getting married. It’s a beautiful farm resort just outside of town with gorgeous gardens and the BEST food!

  It may prove to be quite entertaining as this will be the first time we are all together at one time: me, the STBE, our respective new partners, plus the two daughters and their significant others, and a friend of the family.  I was dreading it but D. made me see that this may be the most fun one can have fully clothed! Just watching the STBE’s girlfriend squirm will be exciting. Rumor has it that she’s terrified to be around me! HA!! I love it! WTF does she think I’m gonna do? Rip her hair out? Dig my nails into her face? HELL NO! I want to thank her for taking that nasty man out of my hair! (Well, maybe not thank her per se…)

 So tomorrow I play catch up : laundry, weeding, watering, cleaning house, paying bills, etc. It’s nice to be home and I missed you all terribly. Did you behave while I was gone? I heard some of you were rather naughty…..

12 comments on “Hey There!

  1. Get down with your cat self. 😉 I think the hoop idea sounds pretty cool. 🙂 I missed you so. :mrgreen: Welcome back. I glad to hear all is well. All good new with the exception of the thirsty plants. A small price to pay for such a nice little vacation. 😀

    Good day, Spidey!!! I missed you SOOO much! 😀
    Amen to the price of a vacation. You said it well!

  2. Good to see you back. 🙂

    Damn, that cat has a hypnotic effect.

    Thanks, Anja! Nice to see you all haven’t completely given up on my sorry ass!
    And yeah, the cat got me, too……
    😆

  3. #1) I missed you terribly
    #2) Great idea on the hula hoop at a craft fair, once you teach some of these bitches how to hula, you should make them come and hula outside of your booth! Great idea, right?
    #3) I’m so glad you are getting a chance to visit with your family (esp BP, she’s the bomb digity)
    #4) of course “she” is afraid of you- you are the shit and she knows it!

    JQ – #1) I missed YOU more!
    #2) Thanks! I think them bitches owe me, right?
    #3) Yes, BP IS the bomb!!! She doesn’t think she is, but we know better.
    #4) Ahhhh, 😳 thanks for saying I is “the shit”. You make me blush, girl!

  4. P.S. I soooo would have watered your plants. But, I have a black thumb…. so maybe it’s best they were just a bit thirsty? Um, yeah. GO PLASTIC TRISHA 😉

    JQ- HAHAHAHA!!! I thought you meant “Go, Plastic Trisha” !!! I had to read it, like, five times before I GOT it!!!! duhhhhhhh…. 😛

  5. I’m gonna start calling you PT now, for “Plastic Trisha”. 😉

    Hey, you need a caption on that cat that says “invisible hula hoop”.

    I can’t WAIT to see you this weekend! I mentioned to J about how you said you wondered who’d put whose foot in her mouth first on Sunday, and he just looked at me and said, “Yeah, I WONDER…” meaning, “when DOESN’T Fiona put her foot in her mouth?” 😀

    BP- Oh, I like that idea………..”invisible hula cat”!! I will do that!!
    And yes, J. knows what he’s talking about, doesn’t he, having been in her presence enough times now.
    😆

  6. Wooohooooooo… you’re back. 🙂 So good to see you here again. Love the cat. LOL Sounds like you and D. are going to have a blast with STBE.

    Oh, and BP… congratulations!

    SLF- oh, yeaaaahh….. Fun! Hey, can I “blast” her? Can I? Huh? Huh? Huh? Pleez!!!!!

  7. Glad you had such a great time over at D’s place. You must be excited to see BP. She is such a sweet girl. I think you should pursue your hoop idea. Good for dancing and exercising.

    Have fun at the breakfast. I know I would if I didn’t get along with the wasband.

    You are right about being a Mom. You always anticipate the needs of your family. You don’t ever need to be asked to do anything. You just do what needs to be done.

    Well, happy to see you back!!

    joan- you are soo right! Moms rock!!!!
    BP is very sweet and I really can’t wait to see her. Too bad I have to share her with the STBE, dammit! 😯

    It’s good to be back, my friend!!

  8. Welcome back! I missed you. Sounds like you had a fabulous time. I’m jealous. I looove the Park Ave. festival. So many (well, some…’cause I think I drank myself into oblivion most of the time) fond memories. *sigh*

    Have fun at the breakfast. Eek. I sure hope it doesn’t turn into a smackdown! Hahahaha. Can’t wait to hear the details.

    2LD- I will be posting about the smackdown soon!!

  9. Me behave? Surely you weren’t talking about me. It’s good to hear that you had a great trip but it’s better to see ya back.

    Thanks, Evyl! Of course I wasn’t referring to you, silly!

  10. Wow – this is all so exciting! I think your hoop ideas are awesome – why shouldn’t you make a little money if you can make something that others would like to have? Plus, you can show them how to use them! Fun!

    teeni- I am seriously considering that! I can use the money! (Can’t we all?)

  11. Dude, I love cooking too! I caught some catfish on the Neuse river this weekend and pan fried those bitches with twice baked potatoes and slaw for sides. Holy shit balls, that was some good grub! And I love the creativity of your jello shot cake, even though I don’t really like cake that much. Except German chocolate, and cheese cake, which is really pie but whatever. And hell no I didn’t behave. I didn’t get arrested, which was good, but I sure as hell wasn’t squeaky clean either.

    Josh- I SOOOO love fried catfish!! Boy, did that sound good!
    Glad you didn’t get arrested but 🙂 that you were bad enough to have a grand old time!!

Leave a Reply

