Pay Back

                                                                                                                                                                           I just crack up at the things my grandson Cole says. He talks up a storm but you have to pay attention because as a 2-year-old he has a few “peach inspediments”!

 When he was a tiny baby I would take him out on the porch at my house and we’d watch the big semi trucks go by hauling bottled water from the water company next door. He loved those big trucks. Every time we’d hear one coming I’d say “Here comes a BIG truck !”  He’d get so excited.

Then last month when a storm blew down a huge branch onto my driveway Cole came over with his mom and he was amazed at the “big stick !”  Nana had lying in front of her garage. I called it a big stick because he likes to pick up the sticks that fall down around the tree line in his yard and throw them over the fence. I don’t think he knows the word “branch” so I used “stick” to help him define the thing.

 A few days ago my daughter came over with Cole while D. was here and she said ” Have you heard Cole’s new words ?” I shook my head and she said ” Cole, say “big truck !” and he said “big fuck !” Then she said “Cole, say big stick !” and he said “big dick !”

 She is so sorry she did that. Everytime we see her now D. points to me and says “Big Truck !” and I point to him and say “Big Stick !”

Then we grin.

  She hates that.

10 comments on “Pay Back

  1. He’s so cute! So, so, so, cute! Look at you two hauling the big dick, err, I meant STICK. Now you got me doing it!

    JQ- Yeah, Babe, dick stick with me for lotsa laughs! 😀

  2. Ha ha ha ha ha!!! Oh, I bet she LOVES when you guys do that. 😆

    birdpress– You KNOW she loves it, doncha?! She’s always had SUCH a sense of humor about things like that –NOT!!! Especially about anything to do with S-E-X …especially as it has to do with me! hehehehe I am SO mean. I’m a MEAN MOMMY!!! LMFAO !

  3. You and D’Bear make a very cute, very funny couple. Loved this one. 😉

    Aw, geez, thanks, Spidey!!! Glad you liked it! Thought you might like the truck reference! It makes ME laugh every time we do it so… 😀

  4. OMG, that is so funny. That’s the funniest thing I’ve read today. I love it. I WANT GRADNDKIDS!! NOW!! But I guess my time will come when it’s supposed to. It can’t be soon enough for me.

    joan- I have to tell you, they are the best thing EVER! Your turn is a’comin’! :*

  5. The other day as MLI and I had a peeing contest (see who finished first), he said, “You have a big weenie.” After blushing, I said, “One day, you will too.”

    And he said, “Uh huh, like when you pull on it too much and it gets big?”

    Oh the things that come outta these kids mouths!

    dobeman- teaching them early, I see! 😛 So who won?

  6. Oooo…hahaha, they say the darndest things!

    I, of course, having a potty mouth, had a hard time reigning in my language when my daughter was growing up. For some reason I didn’t think she’d catch on. Well, catch on she did and at the age of 2 whilst sitting at the Thanksgiving Dinner table with my entire extended family she starts yelling, “Shit, shit, shit, shit, shit!”

    OMG, that was my oldest daughter’s second word! I never realized how much I said “shit” till I heard it coming from this little baby’s mouth!! And the more I tried to get her to stop saying it, the worse it got till finally I let it run its course. It took a while!! 😀

  7. LOLOLOL
    That cracks me up! Don’t for get tio get a recoerding off it so you can bribe him in later years to play it to all of his friends and dates!

    Please contact me I need tot alk to you about blogroll…
    Sharon
    sharon.sutley@ yahoo

Leave a Reply

