I Thought I Had Talent?

  I saw this today and it blew my mind. At first I thought it was a fake but when I did some research I found it was real!

Want to know more?  Check it out here:  www.snopes.com/photos/animals/elephantpainting.asp

Kinda depressing to think I was older than this elephant before I could do anything half as good!  Yikes!

15 comments on “I Thought I Had Talent?

  1. Yep… I posted it too after watching it twice. Truly amazing.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

  2. Yeaaaah…so I THOUGHT I had talent, too. But perhaps if I were a pachyderm I would be actually making money and selling art???

  3. angelbrew- Wouldn’t we all like to be selling self-portaits painted in 15 minutes to hungry tourists for BIG bucks? I could sure use the money. I’d feel like a whore but I’d still do it! LOL

  4. OMG, I bought a watercolor painting kit a few months ago to try my hand at painting. I might as well just give it to the elephant. I’ll never be that good. That’s just freakish.

  5. joanharvest- NEVER give up!! I can just tell you have an artist living inside you. LET HER OUT!!

    cookingbachelorstyle- That painting pachy can probably outdo me at anything ! Thanks, my friend!

  6. Shooooot! I had to email that to all my family and friends, that is the most bizarre thing EVER. I’m still “?????”. and, then some more, “????”…. How the? Thanks for sharing this amazing art project!

    Javaqueen- God bless YouTube. Those folks entertain me when sleep won’t come!!

Leave a Reply

