Hey, folks. Sorry for the long bout of blog – neglect here. I have been in hiding, sort of.

  Two weeks ago my attorney and I sat down and came up with a financial proposal for the STBE (Soon-to-be Ex) to hopefully agree to accept. I know better, though. I am waiting for the screams and yells to reach me here in hiding 220 miles away. I am a bit of a chicken. I hate confrontations of this kind so I ran like the coward I am hoping that the STBE would only rant at the lawyer.

 Weirdly I haven’t heard a word from either of them and it is freakin’ me out a little bit, to tell you the truth.

 So here I am at my friend’s house for nigh on two weeks and I am dreading the fact that on Monday I HAVE to go back home and deal with all of this shit like an adult. My STBE works across the street from my house so he will know I am home within minutes of my arrival. GOD! I so want to move out of this fishbowl I’ve been living in.

 Meanwhile D. got a job so he’s feeling good again. He filled out all the paperwork yesterday for the new employer,  took care of car stuff, and we had just sat down on the front porch with a nice bottle of wine when the phone rang telling him his mother had been taken to the hospital for a fall. She’s 85 years-old and not healthy to begin with so you can imagine his reaction. No one seemed to know if it was serious, whether bones were broken, or she was stable. There was only this wee bit of info to scare the crap out of him. We waited for more info from D.’s aunt but when the call came there was nothing new to tell, only that she was still in emergency and the doctors were trying to figure out what to do with her next. ????? WTH?

  Since D.’s mom lives two-and-one-half hours from here and he HAD to show up for his first day of work, and he still knew next to nothing when we went to bed at 11:30 last night, you can imagine the quality of our rest.  I think we both dozed off for an hour around 4:00 a.m.. The alarm went off at 6:30.

  So today I stayed here at his house to man the phones in case something new came through about his mother but so far nothing. I’m glad that my selfish retreat to my boyfriend’s house resulted in me being able to be here for him when things got crazy. So some good may come of me being in seclusion yet.  We’ll see.

 

6 comments on “

  1. Hope it all turns out good for you. I was thinking that perhaps you had run off with the circus. Nice to see that you haven’t. Those evil clowns can be dangerous.

  2. I hope D’s mom is doing ok. I too am glad you were able to be there for D.

    I hope all is well when you get home too. Please keep us posted.

    Sending good vibes your way. 😉

  3. purefnevyl- Nah, but I deal with clowns all the danged time! Thanks for the good thoughts!

    P. Parkour- Muchas gracias for the good vibes, friend! I can feel ’em!

    birdpress- I think that’s a great idea!! Maybe if I’m lucky I’ll get at least 24 hours of peace & quiet before the proverbial sh*t hits the fan……love ya, hon!

  4. Trisha ~ Hugs to you! One step at a time… Let me know if you need me to drive up there. I just found out that my concealed weapons permit is reciprocal with your state. 😉

    Congrats to D on the new job! Sending well wishes to you, D, and his mother…

  5. betme- You are the BEST!
    Between us girls we could do some serious damage if necessary. You’re in my militia when the sh*t hits the fan, girl!
    THANKS!!! And hugs right back at ya!

Leave a Reply

